Check out Rudy De Waele’s new book project titled shift 2020 – How Technology Will Impact Our Future — a collaborative book including foresights on how technology will impact our future by some of the world’s leading experts.

See the related Kickstarter project.

The story

The idea of shift 2020 is based upon Mobile Trends 2020, a collaborative project I launched early 2010. It’s one of the highest viewed decks on Slideshare (in the Top 50 of All Time in Technology / +320k views). Reviewing the document a couple of weeks ago, I realised the future is catching up on us much faster than many of the predictions that were made. I thought it was time to ask the original contributors for an update on their original predictions and new foresights for the year 2020.

And here is Rudy!

(love that guy!)

I am honored to be one of the contributors to both Mobile Trends 2020 and the new shift 2020 project.

Visit the related Kickstarter project.

Final contributors include:

  • Neelie Kroes (VP of the European Commission)
  • Douglas Rushkoff
  • Salim Ismael (Singularity University)
  • Loic Le Meur (LeWeb)
  • Shannon Spanhake (Innovation Officer San Francisco)
  • Adeo Ressi (The Founder Institute)
  • Saul Klein (Index Ventures)
  • Aubrey de Grey
  • Sunny Bates (Kickstarter / Jawbone)
  • Carlos Domingo (Telefonica Digital)
  • David Rowan (Wired Magazine)
  • Laurent Haug (Lift)
  • Martin Recke (next)
  • Will Page (Spotify)
  • Scott Jenson (Google)
  • Gerd Leonhard (The Futures Agency)
  • Yuri Van Geest
  • Russell Buckley
  • Russ McGuire (Sprint)
  • Kwame Ferreira (Kwamecorp)
  • Delia Dumitrescu (
  • Georgie Benardete (Shopbeam)
  • Hans-Holger Albrecht (CEO Millicom)
  • Tariq Krim (JoliCloud)
  • Dr. James Canton
  • Andrew Hessel (Autodesk)
  • Christian Lindholm (Korulab)
  • Eze Vidra (Google Campus)
  • Harald Neidhardt (MLOVE)
  • Raina Kumra (Juggernaut)
  • Robin Wauters (
  • Nicolas Nova
  • Gianfranco Chicco
  • Shaherose Charania (Women 2.0)
  • Ken Banks
  • Marc Davis (Microsoft)
  • Felix Petersen
  • Kelly Goto
  • Erik Hersman (Savannah Fund)
  • Tom Coates
  • David Risher (Worldreader)
  • Glen Hiemstra (
  • Jessica Colaço (iHub)
  • Mark Kanji (Apptivation)
  • Rohit Talwar (Fast Future)
  • Priya Prakash (Changify)
  • Andrew Berglund (Geometry Global)
  • Alan Moore
  • Martin Duval (Bluenove)
  • Maarten Lens-FitzGerald (Layar)
  • Andrew Bud (mBlox/MEF)
  • Andy Abramson
  • Fabien Girardin
  • C. Enrique Ortiz
  • Raj Singh (Tempo AI)
  • Inma Martinez
  • Robert Rice
  • Ajit Jaokar
  • Jonathan MacDonald
  • Tony Fish
  • Dan Appelquist
  • Redg Snodgrass (Stained Glass Labs)
  • David Wood
  • Mark A.M. Kramer (razorfish Healthware)
  • John Kieti (m:lab)
  • Aape Pohjavirta
  • Kosta Peric (Innotribe)
  • Blaise Aguera y Arcas (Microsoft)
  • Michael Breidenbruecker (Reality Jockey)
  • Tricia Wang
  • Louisa Heinrich (Superhuman)
  • Mike North (UC Berkeley)
  • Mac-Jordan D. Degadjor
  • Kate Darling
  • Simon White
  • Chris Luomanen (Thing Tank)
  • Ariane Van De Ven (Telefonica)
  • Ed Maklouf (Siine)
  • and others…